DEMONS – 1982

Time is only borrowed
Silences are always long
The darkness very lonely
To be loved is often wrong

One day my sleep will take me
And free me from this pain
Never to cry another tear
Never having to hide again

From my demons that surround me
In my heart and in my soul
That makes me so invisible
To the people that I know

I try so hard to do my best
Help others where I can
To listen, give and never take
So why do most not give a damn

So as I look up in the pouring rain
Toward the sky I stare
Where are you when I pray for me
Why are you never there

Do this for me, just take me
Because I can never win
I cannot do this on my own
And suicide’s a sin

Feel free to comment

