MEMORIES – 1981

Memories you would like to keep
They disappear so fast
When memories are just memories
Of times that have gone past

I wish I had some nice ones
You know, the ones you want to keep
The only ones I seem to have
Are distorted in my sleep

I do not like these dreams I have
They make me cry out in the night
And then I wish for dawn to break
But nothing’s different in the light

I hate to look at my reflection
I hate what’s looking back at me
I wish that I could disappear
Instead of being me

Sometimes I wait for darkness
That one day will swallow me
Away from all this nothingness
Where at last, I’ll have, sweet dreams

Feel free to comment

