Today I struggle – 2010

I struggle to put into words today
Of how I feel and it’s killing me
I feel so lost and low and hurt
I want to die because you see

Today I chose to let him go
And all I can do is weep
I will never love again as I did with him
But he was not mine to keep

I ache with every inch of me
I feel sick and I can’t breathe
I squeeze my chest where my heart aches
But the hurt it just won’t leave

I want to be numb so I can’t feel
To close my eyes so I can’t see
And to hear no sound again because
He’s not here with me

I cannot face the world today
And maybe next week too
And probably the month after that
I wish I knew what to do

3 thoughts on “Today I struggle – 2010

Feel free to comment

