Believe

It’s a sad fact but for most of my life, people have wanted to hurt me in one way or another.

Those people have broke me and watched me shatter into a thousand pieces and didn’t even care where all those pieces landed or if I’d ever find them all to make myself whole again.

Well, at 46, I still haven’t found all the pieces but you know what, I don’t care because those little missing parts of me have allowed me to learn some great things.

I learned to treat others how I would like to be treated. I learned patience and compassion and kindness to all no matter who they are. I learned to put others first as there will always be someone in greater need than me.

All this I suppose is called “empathy” although I don’t really care what it’s called, I’m just
glad I got it

There is a great saying…

You never know how strong you are until strong is all you have.

I’m determined to find the girl I used to be, no matter what it takes, even if I die bloody trying.

I guess what I’m trying to say is, don’t give up. We were all amazing at one point in our life so believe me when I say…we will be again

12 thoughts on “Believe

  1. That was beautifully said and remarkably true. Not too long ago, I found myself in the position of trying to find the girl I used to be and our reunion was settling. Thank you for making me remember. I have been having a difficult weekend and you just helped to put things back into perspective for me. Strong was once all I had, too. So very often, it still is. You are so lovely to me!

    Like

  2. Blue, once again you leave me with a tear and with so much wonder. This is an amazing piece. I could feel your heart. It felt like you know me dreams and know what I’ve gone thru and where I’m heading personally and spiritually… Thank You again for your wonderful and most thoughtful writings. And though I am a Man, I search for that man I once was and know I can be again…

    Peace…

    Tonic…

    Like

  3. Hi darkyblue. I learnt to be tough years ago two x wives divorces and much more. I’ve found to only responsible for myself has been the best way. Lonely at times but my writing keeps me company. I wish you well. Thank you for liking my poem ‘ The Ambulance’. Take Care. The Foureyed Poet.

    Like

  4. sounds like you’ve gone through some chaos in your life….ah….good….chaos is often fertile ground for misery, but if cultivated properly it produces the most beautiful of bloom!!! Find the flow of the chaos….no need to control….just dance….dance with its madness….flow with its random….and out of this wonder……Creation…the ultimate bloom of all!!! Be Happy my friend, BE HAPPY!!

    Like

Feel free to comment

