Oh I wish I was a grown up – 1980

Oh I wish I was a grown up
So that I could run away
From you and him forever
And all your hatred and decay

I know that I’m just little
And I don’t amount to much
But at least then you can’t add to
My bruises, scars and such

I could be a ballerina and hide
In the rhythm and the rhyme
Or a poet so I can write about
How I escaped you just in time

I hope that I get bigger soon
Cos to run now I’ll lose my way
Oh I wish I was a grown up
So that I could run away

5 thoughts on “Oh I wish I was a grown up – 1980

Feel free to comment

