Tomorrow’s another day – 2013

What on earth is going on
I’ve written so much today
I guess I’m feeling lonely and
I’ve got so much to say

I just don’t feel like going out
And I don’t feel like staying in
I’d like to tell you all just how I feel
But don’t know where to begin

I’ve tidied up and cleaned the windows
Hoovered round and washed my clothes
I’ve put on my coat and started to leave
But started to panic and didn’t go

So I take off my coat and make a coffee
Turn on my music and sit and write
My head hurts, I could really do with a hug
So I sit and hold me really tight

I want to scream, I want to run
And run so far away
I hope I don’t feel like this for too long
And well, tomorrow’s another day

7 thoughts on “Tomorrow’s another day – 2013

  1. Darky
    I send to you what you give to all of us.
    LOVE my friend. Love.
    Today is a day of vulnerability for me also. I am writing, drinking my iced coffee and letting the feelings wash through me.
    “I need not seek, I need only see.” You are a wonder full messenger to me from Ggod. I see you! Thank you dear lady

    Like

  2. I liked this. Felt like Sunday literature to me. Like how many baths can you have in one day, to paraphrase Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. Whatever you’re doing, I hope that the other day is a good one for you.

    Like

  3. Oh my gosh, this has been my whole weekend. I posted an awful lot, too. Tomorrow is another day…there is always hope the clouds will clear. You write my heart along with your own so often it almost confuses me… 🙂

    Like

  4. Please close your eyes and accept from me,
    a heart felt hug and you will see,
    for just a moment you can be,
    free to fly in warm harmony.

    Take care,
    J

    Like

Feel free to comment

