Just lately – 2012

Just lately I feel very lost
I just want to be alone
I’ve even blocked all of my friends
From calling on my phone

My mind it just keeps racing
There is a riot in my head
I don’t want to deal with anything
So I take myself to bed

But as I lay with heavy heart
My mind still won’t stop racing
I can’t make any sense of it
And so once again, I’m pacing

I’m also being drawn to church
Maybe it’s there I’ll figure it out
And I’m not sure if I believe in god
So what’s all that about

My flat’s so quiet and empty
As I wander room to room
I wish I wasn’t like this
I hope that I feel better soon

10 thoughts on “Just lately – 2012

  1. Depths of sadness overflow
    into a dark abyss
    until the moon begins to glow
    and starlight sends a kiss.

    I hope you feel better soon.

    Like

  2. I wish I could tell you it will get better, but I can’t do that. I simply don’t know. If it’s any consolation I’ve been having times like this for the past 40 odd years. I generally manage to get through them. I do hope that you can.

    Like

  3. I know that feeling myself. Just hold on! You have the strength and courage within you to get through this phase. Feel better soon!

    Like

  4. Today is a new day…the sun shines..the birds sing their morning songs… the flowers display their beauty and I know in my heart that the creator of all resides in my heart and I shall pray for you… (:

    Like

  5. I stopped by your blog because you stopped by my blog. I have been reading your poems, my heart is breaking for you and what you have been through. I noticed in this poem you wrote
    “I’m also being drawn to church
    Maybe it’s there I’ll figure it out
    And I’m not sure if I believe in god
    So what’s all that about”
    I used to not believe in God until about 3 years ago, I also now know he is the only one I can ever truly rely on in this world and he is where I go for peace. I know you don’t know me but I do want you to know God loves you and cares about you deeply. I hope you do not mind if I pray for you. I hope you feel better soon. btw your poems are very good.

    Like

Feel free to comment

