So I’ll laugh – 2008

People will forget your words
But never what you did
And if you seek a happy life
Then learn how to forgive

I’ve never been one really
For material things and stuff
I like all that you can get for free
Like kindness, care and love

I’m grateful for the little things
That set my heart aglow
I’m thankful for the hard times
For it is here I learned to grow

So I’ll laugh until my face hurts
I’ll laugh for no reason at all
Until I nearly pee myself
And I’m sliding down the wall

7 thoughts on “So I’ll laugh – 2008

  1. I can always spot you work in my Reader before I even scroll down to the point where i can see who’s posted. I really like the air of desperation at the end. It turned this into something much more macabre than the early stanzas suggest.

    Like

Feel free to comment

