Loved ones lost

I know your heart is breaking
And full of hurt no-one can heal
But you will have your memories
That nobody can steal

It’s so easy for other people
To say that you will be ok
When they don’t really understand
How you struggle everyday

It’s difficult to see sometimes
Beyond the loss and sorrow
But I hope your lovely memories
Will see you through all your tomorrows

It hurts to think of you so sad
So I wrote this just for you
So you know you’re not on your own
Cos I have been there too

So when you feel you can’t take no more
And want to scream and climb the walls
Please remember I’m thinking of you
If that’s any help at all

7 thoughts on “Loved ones lost

  1. truly like worthy! “It’s so easy for other people
    To say that you will be ok
    When they don’t really understand
    How you struggle everyday” That says volumes to me!!! I know how that is!

    Like

Feel free to comment

