Something better – 2013

I originally wrote about my life
To allow bad thoughts to escape
So hopefully I can pave the way
For something better to take shape

But lately I’ve been feeling
That it’s all a waste of time
One step forward two steps back
Everything is messed up in my mind

I shouldn’t have looked inside the box
Full of so many keepsakes
It was foolish, what was I thinking
I keep making these mistakes

If it wasn’t so stupid, I would laugh
Too many things can put me back
I’m fed up with all the trying
The smallest thing throws me off track

I know I shouldn’t feel like this
There are so many worse off than me
I don’t want to be here or anywhere
I want to go and just be free

17 thoughts on “Something better – 2013

  1. I know what you mean Warrior and the past is far from easy to forget, I don’t think it ever goes away. I struggling quite a lot lately and I get frustrated because I often feel I’m getting nowhere. Try not to give up because you are very talented and as you say in your blog, you speak for others who are in despair.
    I hope that things get better for you soon.
    Take good care
    DB
    xx

    Like

  2. In my case, it was a box of stuff that I kept full of memories, unfortunately, some of the things inside brought back bad memories. My friend said that he would get rid of them for me so at least I won’t be tempted to dwell on the past x

    Like

Feel free to comment

