Believe in yourself

There is hope through all the violence
If you hold on for one more day
Although difficult and painful
I know that you will find a way

Fear, nightmares and flashbacks
Though always there, will fade
As long as you hold onto this
You were not to blame

Your future is now in your hands
Don’t let him take that too
Evil will plant his seeds of hate
But love will grow inside of you

So when you feel you have nothing left
Or feel life has given up on you
Remember you were once amazing
And you will again be too

I know it’s hard to see your life
How it was back then
Before he came and broke it
But believe… you will again

12 thoughts on “Believe in yourself

  1. Lately, I have been falling back into my dark place and have been having a hard time keeping myself above water. This is very inspiring and I am going to keep this on my mind and read it whenever I feel myself slipping, again. Thank you for your kindness.

    Like

    • I’m so sorry that you didn’t get a reply. I have just rechecked my e-mails and there is nothing there from you. If you would still like to chat then please resend it.
      Every e-mail I receive is important and I answer every single one.
      I hope you’re feeling a bit better

      Like

      • I’ve just found your e-mail in my drafts folder. I think I might have clicked on the wrong mail to move. I’m such an idiot.
        I’ll send you a grovelling e-mail shortly 😀

        Like

Feel free to comment

