Liar Liar – 1981

People are deceitful
And their hate is very loud
Why do they have this burning need
To stand out from the crowd

And they will sit and talk of love
When it’s only lust they feel
Between the truth and all the lies
Who knows what’s really real

Hate it grows deep down inside
And it spreads like a disease
They always want a favour
And they smile and they say please

All you’ve done is make me feel
That I’m no longer alive
So I’ll have to keep on living
For as long as I’m alive

15 thoughts on “Liar Liar – 1981

  1. People lie so often, I lost the count after three thousand..I know they want lust only..but then I became smarter and brighter..than they ever could see..

    Like

  2. Pingback: Liars, Liars | PeoplePlacesThings

Feel free to comment

