Before I knew your name

If I knew you way back when
Our hearts and minds were new
We would have been unstoppable
The world and me and you

I knew that I could love you
Before I knew your name
I loved your heart before I held it
My life will never be the same

When I wake every morning
My first thought is always you
You put such love inside my heart
I would be nothing without you

But in reality me lil sunshine
This is the here and now
An I’m so happy that you helped me
To see the world the way I see it now

10 thoughts on “Before I knew your name

  1. Pingback: {Unstoppable Love} | Winsome Words

Feel free to comment

