For VJ

I know when you were younger
You thought you never had a chance
To be like everyone you knew
To sing and love and dance

The people you thought were your friends
Never understood the problems that you had
But let me tell you sweetheart
Of why you should be glad

You didn’t understand yourself
And didn’t know just who you were
But you never saw what I saw
I told my friends “I want to be like her”

You have bloomed into a flower
And have such love and empathy
As well as kindness and understanding
I’m so glad that you are friends with me

So take a breath my lovely
And think of all you got
Because I’m tellin you straight from my art
You got the bloody lot

4 thoughts on “For VJ

Feel free to comment

