Know this

Each second seems an hour
Each hour seems a day
The time it goes so slowly
Ever since you went away

As I look out the window
I have to gaze out at the stars
That’s where I fell in love with you
And I feel close to where you are

I can’t wait till I can hold you tight
And see your lovely little face
Then I think of how you kiss me
And my heart begins to race

You know how much I miss you
So shake a leg and hurry home
Cos I can’t wait to see you
And get you on your own 😉

11 thoughts on “Know this

Feel free to comment

