Me lil sunshine

You would see how much I love you
If you could read my mind
There is a place within my heart for you
Because you’re gentle and your kind

The way I feel about you
I can’t put my finger on
The moments that we spend apart
Are moments far too long

Love is very hard to find
And I rarely ever win
But when your hand touches my face
My heart beats through my skin

As we lay down together
Hand in hand and nose to nose
I lose myself within your smile
No-one to stop me, I let go

The way you are around me
Is why I fell so hard and true
I hope you will always want to keep
This love I feel for you

3 thoughts on “Me lil sunshine

Feel free to comment

