No sunshine without you

After our little chat tonight
I just wanted you to know
That I am so in love with you
So please baby, don’t feel low

You say I deserve better
And you wish you could do more
But I want you to see that loving you
Is a pleasure not a chore

Its ok you can’t be with me
I understand the reasons why
But sweetheart it is what it is
And it’s hard, I can’t deny

But what you need to understand
I would never want to part
From the first man to have ever
Put such love inside my heart

Whenever you are near me
I feel loved, that much I know
I don’t even need to kiss you
For the fireworks to glow

So take a breath and count to ten
And know you make me feel brand new
I always want you in my life
There is no sunshine without you

6 thoughts on “No sunshine without you

Feel free to comment

