My best friend

You are my love and my best friend
Loving you is easy like breathing air
And even though I hurt sometimes
It’s fine cos I know you are there

My darlin when I think of you
I get this feeling in my heart
I can feel the love you have for me
When we’re together or apart

You really are my sunshine
And I couldn’t love you more
We’ve laughed and cried and listened
In you what more could I ask for

You’re my smile, my strength my comfort
And I trust you like no other
You’re the air I breath, the words I write
You’re my best friend and my lover

2 thoughts on “My best friend

Feel free to comment

