Just a little bit

Now that the nights are drawing in
Flowers sleep throughout the winter
The icy winds blow up a gale
And everywhere, sparkles like glitter

The frost it is a bitter cold
We put on our scarves and hats
As we walk we can see our breath
And beneath our feet, frost cracks

I love it when it’s frosty out
I get to snuggle up and hide away
With songs I love, they soothe my mind
And set my heart ablaze

I think of all I have and all I miss
All in all I’m happy, so I won’t quit
After all, if something is worth fighting for
It’s gonna hurt just a little bit

15 thoughts on “Just a little bit

  1. In younger days, waking up early just to run barefoot across Winter’s frosts before getting into trouble, was a good way to start the day here, for it never snows, or gets too cold. But one knows we’re alive.

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to comment

