Stupid laptop Grrrr

I couldn’t answer comments
Or your e-mails recently
As my laptop had decided
That it wouldn’t work for me

It took ages to spring into life
And I was getting really stressed
But it just sat there doing nothing
And the screen just blinked at best

I turned it off then on again
But it wasn’t playing ball
It took all that I could muster
Not to throw it at the wall

I tried talking to it gently
And I begged, “Oh come on, please”
But it just sat there doing nothing
And so I sank to my knees

Then I shouted and I swore at it
Then I threw it on the chair
Then picked up a book and hit it
But it didn’t seem to care

Not having my laptop
I really felt so lost
Well, I got it working now
I showed it who was boss 😉

37 thoughts on “Stupid laptop Grrrr

  1. hahah Fun post. I also do that ,talk to my gadgets that is, “Cmon pumpkin WORK!” So I guess its working now huh 😉

    Like

  2. AnElephantCant understand technology
    It could be he’s not awfully bright
    He is constantly struggling
    When he’d rather be snuggling
    So can you please tell him how you solved your plight?

    Like

Feel free to comment

