I can see through ya – 2011

Pour me another drink, cos I tell ya
I’m gonna run away and not run to ya
Had enough of this crap I don’t want it
I realise I don’t need you one bit

Never again will I be your fool
So tell me now whatcha gonna do
How could you ever have been so cruel
You just flaunted all the rules

I haven’t always been this way
I can remember when I was ok
You watched as the darkness came
And took the best of me away

So pour me another drink, cos I tell ya
I’m gonna run away and not run to ya
Had enough of this crap I don’t want it
I realise I don’t need you one bit

Sometimes I question “am I dead”
Fighting doubts within my head
Trust me I’ve been in worse places
I don’t need you and your two faces

So step aside and let me through
Cos honey, I am leaving you
Because at last I can see the light
And I can see through all your lies

An so pour me another drink, cos I tell ya
I’m gonna run away and not run to ya
Had enough of this crap I don’t want it
I realise I don’t need you one bit

34 thoughts on “I can see through ya – 2011

  1. DarkyBlue,

    I have read a part of your bio and only this poem as a first one and your voice is powerful. There is the cognitive dissonance of a powerful woman writing from that pain, and the pain as the soil of the soul. I don’t yet know if this is typical of where you live inside but, if so, honor the place you have come. Also check out free readings at http://www.SynthesisCenter.org and download under “PDF’s the article by Thomas Yeomans “Soul Wound” — very powerful. I honor your journey.

    And thank you for following my blog. For me my poetry is ready to take another step in skill. Like you, I also write from my pain, but also my joy and ecstasy. Grief has been an extraordinary teacher. All my best, Noel

    Like

    • Thankou Noel for taking the time to read and comment one of my poems.
      Unfortunatly, this is pretty much how I live inside although I do my best not to show it on the outside which i suppose is typical of people like me. I really enjoyed visiting your blog and will come back to read more when I have some time later today.
      I will certainly take the time to read Synthesis Centre.
      Have a great day Noel and thankyou again for your time
      DB x

      Like

        • Sorry, I accidentally hit send or something when I was deleting my e-mail notification. Still getting used to getting e-mail on my iPad…it’s set up differently than Outlook on my computer…I’m just starting to figure out how to enter contacts on it and I’ve had the darn thing since Christmas!

          Like

Feel free to comment

