It’s ok that you’re mad

I wish that I could hug you
While you’re sat there at home
I really want to call you
But I know you’re not alone

I hope that last night and today
Have been good to you and kind
Remember that I love you
And that you’ve been on my mind

I hope you’re getting lots of hugs
To stop you getting stressed
Although I’m sad that I can’t give them
You deserve the very best

So keep your chin up darlin
And just keep sharing how you feel
Know that I’m so very proud of you
And I’ll do my best to help you heal

Don’t forget, it’s normal
If sometimes you get a little sad
You’re only feeling like this darlin
Cos you’re like me now … You’re mad

43 thoughts on “It’s ok that you’re mad

  1. Love, when unrequited or lost, is the saddest of all feelings. Thankfully, I haven’t experienced it and I consider myself lucky that way. But worry not, fellow blogger. Love shared, even when it goes unreciprocated or underappreciated, isn’t lost in the air. It begets blessings. Cheers! This time will also pass. 🙂

    Like

    • I agree with you whole heartedly. I wrote this for a friend of mine who was going through a very tough time. The “mad” bit at the end was sort of a private joke as they always joke that I’m mad as I suffer with depression.
      I also believe that love, unrequited or lost is still love and anyone who can say that they felt love in their lives are very lucky indeed as there are so many who never have.
      Thankyou so much for taking the time to comment
      🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: It’s ok that you’re mad | The Midnight Writer

Feel free to comment

