You’ll miss me – 2005

Mentally I tear out the pages
Of what hurts the most in my life
When really I should be throwing
The whole damn book onto the fire

If I was to end it all
Everyone would be there
To say how wonderful I was
To show how much they cared

Then they will stand by my grave
And weep at such a loss
Most of them are hypocrites
And this is why because

When I said I felt this bad
They didn’t know what to say
So instead of trying to understand
They just left me, walked away

Or they’d ask me if I needed help
But didn’t really mean it
They’d ask me how I’m feeling
But didn’t ever stop to hear it

One thing I know for certain
When all is said and done
You’ll be full of “Oh if only’s”
You’ll miss me when I’m gone

73 thoughts on “You’ll miss me – 2005

  1. I understand how you feel. When people don’t live up to My expectations they really disappoint me. Generally, though, I try to give them the benefit of the doubt that, on any given day, they’re being the best they can be. Most of us are hanging in there by the skin of our teeth and putting on a good front. You hang in there, too. 🙂

    Like

    • Thankyou Melody.
      Like you, I always give the benefit of the doubt, see both sides and try not to take too much to heart.
      I just write how I’m feeling at that particular time so it’s not all doom and gloom which is why I also try to write silly or happy stuff too.
      Thankyou for stopping by and taking the time to comment. It’s always a pleasure to meet new people 🙂

      Like

  2. I remember feeling more than alone, so terribly disappointed by those who were supposed to be with me when I was depressed. They didn’t do anything, and when they tried, it was way too late. I didn’t want to be saved by them, simply that they could acknowledge my state…
    But here we are, fine and writing about it…

    Like

    • Couldn’t agree more. My friend advised me to start a blog with my poems and I must admit that it has helped me a lot.
      Writing about our problems is a good way to let it all out without actually talking to someone.
      Thankyou for reading my poems and taking the time to comment.
      Have a great day 😀

      Like

Feel free to comment

