My poetry

Ink runs from corners of my heart
There is no happiness like mine
Than when I’m writing poetry
They are my happy times

Poetry is always there
If my strength should ever fade
To tell of love and happiness
Of which my memories are made

For every tear stained page I write
There is a tale of inspiration
And as my pen touches the paper
It toys with my imagination

Sometimes when I feel a sadness
I’ll write of love that isn’t mine
Although I could have held it
If born to another time

Or It’ll tell of friends who love me
The ones I couldn’t live without
Who have made my life worth living
Those who I would never doubt

I’m glad I chose to write today
I’ve not felt this low in a while
But I’m so glad I made the effort
Because my face just cracked a smile

94 thoughts on “My poetry

Feel free to comment

