HE’S ALWAYS ALWAYS THERE

 

I cannot see the future
But I know that it’s still there
Just like I breathe every single day
Though I cannot see the air

He Skype’s me on my laptop
Whenever he is free
He smiles and waves and chats and laughs
At a very lucky me

I cannot feel his kisses
But they always touch my lips
And his arms they ne’er touch my skin
But I feel their loving grip

I don’t see him in person
But trust me, he is always there
So just because he can’t be with me
Doesn’t mean that he don’t care

And even though I’m very lonely
I know that I will be ok
Because my Sunshine loves me
He keeps me smiling everyday

5 thoughts on “HE’S ALWAYS ALWAYS THERE

  1. Pingback: https://darkyblue.wordpress.com/2017/04/04/hes-always-always-there/ | llapsed

  2. Sounds like, you’re relying on this guy, to make you feel special, and, what if, one day, he stopped, loving you? Not to guesthouse bubbles or anything, just pointing out, how if you’re fine yourself based off of something external, things will, eventually, fall out…

    Like

    • Hi. Thankyou for taking the time to comment 🙂
      We both have our own lives so unfortunately we don’t see each other as often as we’d like. I don’t rely on him any more than I rely on anyone in my life really.
      The poem is more about our friendship and the love we have for one another.
      I wrote this because sometimes I miss him. I don’t see him as often as I’d like and that’s what makes me sad.
      All my friends make me feel special, and if like you say, he stopped loving me. I would still feel special. I’m very lucky 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

Feel free to comment

